©2019 by Antrova AG / Comprex™ is a registered trademark of Antrova AG, Stein am Rhein Switzerland.

All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | Contact | mail@antrova.com | +41 52 620 49 20

Motor engineering

Commitment to Excellence

For over 25 years, Antrova’s experts have been concerned with combustion engines and thermic turbo engines of all forms and sizes as well as the fields of additional important components such as emission control systems, radiators, turbochargers, compressors and the demanding pressure-wave supercharger Comprex™, the supreme discipline in the supercharging of combustion engines. In this regard, the most important requirement is to define, implement and test new approaches and designs as realistic as possible with the aid of modern tools such as CAD, CFD (Computer fluid design) and DoE (Design of Experience). Another major factor is our experience in dealing with these tools (programmes and Test bed) in order to avoid false interpretations and expensive loops.

The Antrova AG divides its fields of competence into the following sections: Automotive (Otto-, gas- and diesel engines for car and truck), medium-speed diesel engines (power stations and ships) as well as thermic large engines (large diesel engines, steam- and gas turbines).

 

Automotive

 

In the Automotive field the focus is currently on projects concerning smaller petrol engines with supercharging which are described as “Downsizing Aggregate”. For Antrova, it is a routine job to adjust and optimize a turbocharger to such engines (matching). To carry out this task professionally our engineers are proficient in:

  • Simulations
    Simulation of the entire vehicle (classic drive or electrified) with the aid of GT Suite (Gamma Technologies) or AVL Suite as well as simulations of the combustion engine, charge cycle, flows (coolant and hot gas) as for example in exhaust casings of turbochargers

  • Design and composition of thermic components
    e.g. demanding downsizing projects with turbocharger and pressure-wave supercharger

  • Supercharger Matching
    Matching of low fuel consumption
    Thermal loading of components
    High performance density (>110 kW/Litre capacity)
    Electric drive motor for pressure-wave supercharger

  • Design and Construction
    Water-cooled casings of supercharging devices (hot side)
    Special parts such as cast parts for combustion engines
    Special parts such as casing or rotors for supercharging devices (TL, DWL)

 

 

Medium-speed Diesel engines

 

As in the Automotive field, Antrova’s engineers have managed successful projects in the field of medium-speed Diesel engines, e.g. with stationary generators, off-road vehicles from 1000 KW, vessels and locomotives. Our experience makes us your partner for simulations, matching, design and construction. Furthermore, Antrova offers you direct support in order to solve problems with engines right out there in the field.
 

 

Thermic large engines

 

Just as in the other fields, Antrova is capable of determining the thermic processes and designing the necessary components of thermic large engines from the field of investment goods, for example large Diesel engines up to 80'000 kW or gas turbines as well as steam turbines up to a capacity of 200'000 kW.

We also have a profound knowledge of large gas engines and their peripheral equipment.

Key words are: Grid Code Regulations, compressor surges, sewage gas, dynamics of load lifting, gas mixer, gas regulations. Our facilities are homologated by the inspecting authorities SVGW (Swiss Association for Gas and Water), DVGW (German Association for Gas and Water) and SVTI (Swiss Association for Technical Inspections).

Antrova also has a great know-how in the configuration/design of thermic engines, e.g. large turbo compressors for technical gases of the chemical industry (hydrocarbon processing industry (HPI) Oil & Gas). Analogous to the medium-speed Diesel engines we offer you on-site support to carry out an expertise and to implement solutions.

©2019 by Antrova AG / Comprex™ ist ein Eingetragener Handelsname der Antrova AG, Stein am Rhein, Schweiz.

Alle Rechte vorbehalten | Datenschutzerklärung | Kontakt | mail@antrova.com | +41 52 620 49 20

Motorentechnik

Engagement für Exzellenz

Die Experten von Antrova AG beschäftigen sich schon seit über 25 Jahren mit Verbrennungs- Kraftmaschinen und Thermischen Turbomaschinen in allen Grössen und Formen. Hinzu kommen die Gebiete der zusätzlichen wichtigen Komponenten wie Abgasreinigungsvorrichtungen, Kühler, Turbolader, Kompressoren und der innovative und anspruchsvolle Druckwellenlader COMPREX TM , die Königsdisziplin in der Aufladung von Verbrennungsmotoren. Voraussetzung in diesem Zusammenhang ist es, zuerst mit modernen Hilfsmitteln wie CAD, CFD (Computer fluid design), DoE (Design of Experience) neue Ansätze und Designs möglichst realitätsnah festzulegen, umzusetzen und zu testen. Hierbei spielt auch die Erfahrung im Umgang mit diesen Hilfsmitteln (Programmen und Prüfständen) eine grosse Rolle, um falsche Deutungen und teure Loops zu vermeiden.

Antrova AG teilt Ihre Kompetenzgebiete in folgende Bereiche auf: Automotive (Otto-, Gas- und Dieselmotoren für PKW und LKW), Mittelschnelllaufende Dieselmotoren (Kraftwerke und Schiffe) sowie Thermische Grossmaschinen (Grossdiesel, Dampf und Gasturbinen).
 

 

Automotive

 

Im Bereich Automotive stehen zurzeit hauptsächlich Projekte mit kleineren Benzinmotoren mit Aufladung im Fokus, welche unter dem Begriff «Downsizing Aggregate» laufen. Das Anpassen und Optimieren eines Turboladers auf solche Motoren (Matching) ist eine Routineaufgabe für Antrova. Um diese fachgerecht auszuführen, beherrschen die Ingenieure von Antrova:

  • Simulationen
    Simulation des ganzen Fahrzeugs (klassischer Antrieb oder elektrifiziert) mit Hilfe von GT Suite (Gamma Technologies) oder AVL Suite, jedoch auch Simulationen des Verbrennungsmotors, Ladungswechsel, Strömungen (Kühlwasser und Heissgas) wie z.B. in Abgasgehäusen von Turboladern

  • Auslegung & Gestaltung von thermischen Komponenten
    z.B. anspruchsvolle Downsizing-Projekte mit Turbolader oder Druckwellenlader

  • Abstimmung des Aufladegeräts (Supercharger Matching)
    Abstimmung zu niedrigem Brennstoffverbrauch
    Wärmebelastung der Bauteile
    Hohe Leistungsdichte (>110kW / Liter Hubraum)
    Antriebselektromotoren für Druckwellenlader

  • Auslegung & Konstruktion
    Wassergekühlte Gehäuse von Aufladegeräten (Heissseite)
    Spezialteile wie Gussteile für Verbrennungsmotoren
    Spezialteile wie Gehäuse oder Rotoren für Aufladegeräte (TL, DWL)

 

 

Mittelschnelllaufende Dieselmotoren

 

Wie im Automotive- Bereich haben die Ingenieure von Antrova im Bereich der Mittelschnelllaufenden Dieselmotoren erfolgreich Projekte geführt, z.B. bei stationären Generatoren, Off-Road- Fahrzeugen ab 1000kW oder Lokomotiven. Wir sind also Ihr Partner in den Bereichen Simulation, Abstimmung, Auslegung und Konstruktion. Darüber hinaus bietet Ihnen Antrova Unterstützung vor Ort, um Probleme bei Motoren im Feld zu beheben.
 

 

Thermische Grossmaschinen

 

Wie in den anderen Bereichen kann Antrova an thermischen Grossmaschinen aus dem Investitionsgüterbereich, z. B. Grossdieselmotoren bis zu 80'000 kW oder Gasturbinen sowie Dampfturbinen bis 200'000 kW Leistung, die thermischen Prozesse bestimmen und die nötigen Komponenten auslegen.

Auch für grosse Gasmotoren und deren Peripherie verfügen wir über viel Know-how. Stichwörter hierzu sind: Grid Code Regulations, Verdichterpumpen, Klärgas, Lastaufnahmedynamik, Gasmischer, Gasregularien. Natürlich werden unsere Anlagen im Anschluss auch von den Genehmigungsbehörden SVGW (Schweizerischer Verein des Gas- und Wasserfaches), DVGW (Deutscher Verein des Gas- und Wasserfaches) und SVTI (Schweizerischer Verein für technische Inspektionen) abgenommen.

Die Antrova beherrscht ebenfalls das Auslegen von angetriebenen thermischen Maschinen, z. B. grossen Turbokompressoren für technische Gase der Chemischen Industrie (hydrocarbon processing industry (HPI), Oil & Gas). Analog zu den mittelschnelllaufenden Dieselmotoren kommen wir auch vor Ort um eine Expertise vorzunehmen und Lösungen zu verwirklichen.